Skip to main content

Steering Committee


Beatrice Beck Schimmer (UZH)

Beatrice Beck Schimmer is the Chair of the Network University Medicine Zurich (UMZH) and a Professor of Anesthesiology. She is responsible for the strategic development of the Network UMZH, which brings together the University of Zurich, ETH Zürich, and the university hospitals. Her focus is on advancing medical research, educating future physicians, fostering academic career development, and promoting equal opportunities. Additionally, Beatrice Beck Schimmer serves as the Vice President of Medicine and a member of the Executive Board of the University of Zurich (UZH). Collaboratively, alongside the Dean and Deputy Dean, she also leads the Faculty of Medicine, overseeing its operations and initiatives.

Christian Wolfrum (ETH Zürich)

Christian Wolfrum is Vice President for Research and Professor of Translational Nutritional Biology at ETH Zürich. As Vice President for Research, he is responsible for strategic guidance and represents the Executive Board in research committees.

Werner Kübler (USB)

Werner Kübler is Chief Executive Officer of the University Hospital Basel. He holds a Doctorate in human medicine and an Executive MBA. Within the framework of close cooperation with the Medical Faculty of the University of Basel, he also represents the strategic interests to promote the transformative research focused on medically and health-scientifically relevant issues in biomedical sciences, clinical applications and patient care


Bernd Bodenmiller (ETH Zürich)

Bernd Bodenmiller is Dual Professor of Quantitative Biomedicine at ETH Zurich and University of Zurich and Director of the CCCZ Comprehensive Cancer Center Zurich Technologies.

Andreas Wicki (UZH)

Andreas Wicki is Professor of Oncology at University of Zurich, Vice Chairman of the Department of Oncology and Hematology at University Hospital Zurich and Director of the CCCZ Comprehensive Cancer Center Zurich clinical program.

Viola Heinzelmann-Schwarz (USB)

Viola Heinzelmann-Schwarz is Professor at University Hospital Basel, heading Gynecological Oncology and Gynecology and the Ovarian Cancer Research Group at the Department of Biomedicine of University of Basel.

The TPC Leadership, organised as a triumvirate with a rotating primus inter pares, is composed of: Prof. Andreas Wicki (left), Bernd Bodenmiller (up), Viola Heinzelmann-Schwarz (right)

We use cookies

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.